welcome
Yahoo Sports

Yahoo Sports

Sports

Sports

U.S. Open: Sam Burns on the wrong end of a questionable ruling

Yahoo Sports
Summary
Nutrition label

66% Informative

Sam Burns was in a tie for the lead in the final round of the U.S. Open on Sunday .

Rain pelted Oakmont Country Club in the early hours of Sunday 's final round.

Burns' tee shot on 15 landed in a shallow swell on the left edge of the fairway, the kind of place where water goes to settle.

Burns called over a rules official to ask for relief from standing water, but he wasn't given it.

VR Score

76

Informative language

80

Neutral language

32

Article tone

informal

Language

English

Language complexity

15

Offensive language

not offensive

Hate speech

not hateful

Attention-grabbing headline

not detected

Known propaganda techniques

not detected

Time-value

short-lived

External references

no external sources

Source diversity

no sources

Affiliate links

no affiliate links